[Openmcl-devel] [Last CfP] 15th European Lisp Symposium, March 21-22 2022, Porto

Didier Verna didier at lrde.epita.fr
Tue Jan 11 03:14:53 PST 2022

		     15th European Lisp Symposium

			   Call for Papers

			  March 21-22, 2022
		    FEUP, Porto, Portugal & Online
		  In co-location with <Programming>


		  Sponsored by EPITA and Franz Inc.

Important Dates
- Submission deadline: January  23, 2022
- Author notification: February 21, 2022
- Final papers due:    March     7, 2022
- Symposium:           March 21-22, 2022


The European Lisp Symposium is a premier forum for the discussion and
dissemination of all aspects of design, implementation and application
of any of the Lisp dialects, including Common Lisp, Scheme, Emacs
Lisp, Clojure, Racket, ACL2, AutoLisp, ISLISP, Dylan, SKILL, Hy, Shen,
Carp, Janet, uLisp, Picolisp, Gamelisp, TXR, and so on. We encourage
everyone interested in Lisp to participate.

The European Lisp Symposium invites high quality papers about novel
research results, insights and lessons learned from practical
applications, and educational perspectives. We also encourage
submissions about known ideas as long as they are presented in a new
setting and/or in a highly elegant way.

Topics include but are not limited to:

- context-, aspect-, domain-oriented and generative programming
- macro-, reflective-, meta- and/or rule-based development approaches
- language design and implementation
- language integration, inter-operation and deployment
- development methodologies, support and environments
- educational approaches and perspectives
- experience reports and case studies

Technical Program
We invite submissions in the following forms.

* Papers: technical papers of up to 8 pages that describe original
  results or explain known ideas in new and elegant ways.

* Demonstrations: abstracts of up to 4 pages for demonstrations of
  tools, libraries, and applications.

* Tutorials: abstracts of up to 4 pages for in-depth presentations
  about topics of special interest for at least 90 minutes and up to
  180 minutes.

All submissions should be formatted following the ACM SIGS guidelines
and include ACM Computing Classification System 2012 concepts and
terms. Submissions should be uploaded to Easy Chair, at the following
link http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=els2021.

Note: to help us with the review process please indicate the type of
submission by entering either "paper", "demo", or "tutorial" in the
Keywords field.

Programme Chair
Jim Newton - EPITA Research Lab, France

Programme Committee
Philipp Meier, Nubank
Ioanna M. Dimitriou H., Igalia
Mikhail Raskin, Technical University of Munich
Nick Levine, RavenPack
Adrien Pommellet, EPITA Research Lab
Marco Heisig, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Alberto Riva, Bioinformatics Core, ICBR, University of Florida
Marco Antoniotti, DISCo, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca
Nicolas Neuss, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen
Christophe Rhodes, Google
Irène Anne Durand, LaBRI University of Bordeaux
Ralf Moeller
Breanndán Ó Nualláin
Marc Battyani, Fractal Concept
Pascal Costanza, Intel, Belgium

Didier Verna

More information about the Openmcl-devel mailing list